1. Due to issues with external spam filters, QQ is currently unable to send any mail to Microsoft E-mail addresses. This includes any account at live.com, hotmail.com or msn.com. Signing up to the forum with one of these addresses will result in your verification E-mail never arriving. For best results, please use a different E-mail provider for your QQ address.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. For prospective new members, a word of warning: don't use common names like Dennis, Simon, or Kenny if you decide to create an account. Spammers have used them all before you and gotten those names flagged in the anti-spam databases. Your account registration will be rejected because of it.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Since it has happened MULTIPLE times now, I want to be very clear about this. You do not get to abandon an account and create a new one. You do not get to pass an account to someone else and create a new one. If you do so anyway, you will be banned for creating sockpuppets.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. If you wish to change your username, please ask via conversation to tehelgee instead of asking via my profile. I'd like to not clutter it up with such requests.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Due to the actions of particularly persistent spammers and trolls, we will be banning disposable email addresses from today onward.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. A note about the current Ukraine situation: Discussion of it is still prohibited as per Rule 8
    Dismiss Notice
  7. The rules regarding NSFW links have been updated. See here for details.
    Dismiss Notice
  8. The testbed for the QQ XF2 transition is now publicly available. Please see more information here.
    Dismiss Notice

Invisible text revealer script

Discussion in 'Suggestions & Bugs' started by nightblade, Nov 24, 2015.

  1. nightblade

    nightblade Gone for Good

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2013
    Messages:
    2,523
    Likes Received:
    708
    Does anyone know why the invisible text revealer text script that works for SV and SB doesn't work on qq?
     
  2. Nuit

    Nuit L'immortale Capo

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2013
    Messages:
    832
    Likes Received:
    3,298
    Which one specifically? It probably doesn't include the QQ domain.

    If you mean this one, it should be easy enough to fix by adding another include or two.
    Code:
    // @include	 https://forum.questionablequesting.com/*
    // @include	 http://forum.questionablequesting.com/*
    Probably only needs the first one but eh.

    Testing it out.

    Personally, I just use Stylish and the following CSS.
    Code:
    span[style^="color: transparent"]:hover,
    span[style^="color: Transparent"]:hover,
    span[style^="color: TRANSPARENT"]:hover {
    	color: red ! important;
    	}
    span[style^="color: transparent"],
    span[style^="color: Transparent"],
    span[style^="color: TRANSPARENT"] {
    	border: 1px dotted red;
    	}
     
    Last edited: Nov 24, 2015
    krawd, jadecriminal, matacusa and 4 others like this.
  3. nightblade

    nightblade Gone for Good

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2013
    Messages:
    2,523
    Likes Received:
    708
    Where do I put the codes you have given me?
     
  4. Nuit

    Nuit L'immortale Capo

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2013
    Messages:
    832
    Likes Received:
    3,298
    I assume you mean the includes.

    Do you want to know...
    • How you add it to the rest of the code?
    • Where to place it within the rest of the code?

    If the latter is what you want, then is can go just about anywhere in the userscript header.
    Code:
    // ==UserScript==
    // @name		 Stuff
    // @namespace	http://your.homepage/
    // @version	  0.1
    // @author	   You
    // ==/UserScript==
    Just go to a new line and paste it.

    If you meant the former, it will depend on what extension you're using. I use Tampermonkey, so I can just click its icon and select Dashboard and then choose which script I want to edit.

    If you use Greasemonkey, it's just a tad more complex.

    1) Click the drop-down beside the Greasmonkey logo.
    2) Choose "Manage User Scripts..."
    3) Find the one you want to edit.
    4) Click Options
    5) Then "Edit this User Script"
    6) Paste the Includes.
    7) Save then close it.
     
    Last edited: Nov 24, 2015
    krawd and alethiophile like this.
  5. nightblade

    nightblade Gone for Good

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2013
    Messages:
    2,523
    Likes Received:
    708
    I thought you used stylish? It's why I grabbed that extension and got rid of tampermonkey. Still if your willing to tell me how to alter that I would prefer it over stylish. I like being able to toggle the invisible text. So how do I added it and where do I added it?
     
  6. nightblade

    nightblade Gone for Good

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2013
    Messages:
    2,523
    Likes Received:
    708
    Never mind got it to work.
     
  7. Gloweye

    Gloweye Qolaassedov

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2020
    Messages:
    815
    Likes Received:
    24,419
    At risk of Necromancy....

    Note that for usage on QQ, you also need to edit the regex around the "forums" part of the URL, as QQ uses a "forum" instead.

    If you don't know what a regex is, then on the line with @include, just replace the following:
    Code:
    // @include	 /^https?://forums\.(spacebattles|sufficientvelocity)\.com/(threads|conversations)/.*$/
     
    
    with:
    Code:
    // @include	 /^https?://(forums|forum)\.(spacebattles|sufficientvelocity|questionablequesting)\.com/(threads|conversations)/.*$/
    
     
    wasprider likes this.